dog raincoat hcg diet drops hcg diet plan hcg diet plan biletul zilei computer gaming chairs best grinder best adjustable dumbbells

South Charlotte teachers named ‘Teachers of Excellence’

Several south Charlotte teachers were recently announced as 2012 MeckEd Teachers of Excellence.

MeckEd, a nonpartisan nonprofit that advocates for public education in Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools, will recognize and honor 40 “outstanding” CMS teachers who have mastered instructional practices and are leaders in their school and professional communities. Teachers were chosen for the award after being nominated by their principals.

A ceremony will be held Wednesday, May 16, at the Mint Museum Uptown, 500 S. Tryon St., and will feature a presentation of awards by CMS leaders and local elected officials. A reception will begin at 6 p.m., with programs and awards following from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. The event is open to the public.

The following south Charlotte teachers will be honored:
Cotswold Elementary: Ragin Kenny
East Mecklenburg High: Robin Kolodziey
Jay M. Robinson Middle: Emily Neill
Myers Park Traditional: Tosha Arriola
Providence High: the late Paul Jackson
Providence Spring Elementary: Joni Strama
Randolph IB Middle: Michael Pillsbury
Sharon Elementary: Stephanie Dixon
South Charlotte Middle: Debbie Britt
South Mecklenburg High: Diana Shell

Did you like this? Share it:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *