dog raincoat hcg diet drops hcg diet plan hcg diet plan biletul zilei computer gaming chairs best grinder best adjustable dumbbells

Charlotte Catholic students ­perform at Carnegie Hall

Sixty-four choir students from Charlotte Catholic High School participated in the National Youth Choir at Carnegie Hall in New York City, March 19. Photo courtesy of Charlotte Catholic

The Charlotte Catholic High School honors choirs performed March 19 at Carnegie Hall in New York City.

Sixty-four students from Charlotte Catholic’s two Choral Honors classes helped form the National Youth Choir along with 150 other high school students from across the United States. Charlotte Catholic was invited to join the choir after winning two first-place Gold Awards last spring from Field Studies/Heritage Foundation while performing in Orlando, Fla.

The group performed five selections under the direction of Conductor Lynne Gackle, the associate professor of ensembles and choral activities at Baylor University in Waco, Texas.

The following students, directed by Dottie Tippett, are members of the Charlotte Catholic Honors Choir:
• Sopranos: Michelle Ashlin, Caitlyn Balkcum, Caroline Chisolm, Emily Ecuyer, Anna Gallucci, Ellis Keese, Morgan Larcara, Alexandra Mead, Kathleen Meanor, Jenna Newman, Faustina Nguyen, Teresa Nguyen, Meg Parker, Kristen Perry, Audrey Petrilli, Sarah Poe, Hunter Reavis, Laura Rose, Melanie Runkle, Anna Schweihs, Nikki Shuback, Clarissa Silvagno and Ashley Smith
• Altos: Ashley Adams, Kathryn Bradley, Erin Brady, Bridget Corcoran, Maggie Dattolo, Melissa Gauthier, Rachel George, Melody Hager, Jenn Holder, Flannery Kuhn, Nikki Lee, Kelly Ann Madden, Kaitlin Magliocco, Sarah Marsh, Jacqueline Martinez, Nicole Mazzucca, Caitlin McConnell, Paulina Muniz, Natalie Norman, Danielle Obimah, Zio Rhoads, Katie Rosenberger, Kaitlin Scanlon, Reagan Toal and Emilie Tolley
• Tenor: Everett Echevarria, Chase Hayes, Kevin Kirby, Nicholas Pierle and Brian Vercauteren
• Bass: Russell Bottrill, Drew Connery, Winston Conrad, John Corsi, John Christian Farmer, Michael Griffin, Grant Hattenhauer, Austin Jones, Ryan Manion, Nick Rhodes and Scott Singletary

Did you like this? Share it:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *